Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

NPTC Entry Level 2 and 3 Awards, Certificates and Diplomas in Skills for Working Life (Animal)

Please arrive at the college at any time from 10am to complete your enrolment - it should take no longer than an hour. Enrolment takes place on the following days:

  • Thursday 23rd August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 24th August (10am - 3pm)
  • Tuesday 28th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Wednesday 29th August (10am - 7pm)
  • Thursday 30th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 31st August (10am - 1pm)

Please follow the campus signage to find the enrolment hall. If you are unable to make it in for enrolment, please let us know by emailing enquiries@riseholme.ac.uk or by calling 01522 304600.


INDUCTION WEEK 

Induction Week starts on Monday 3rd September at 9am. Please use the college buses to travel in for your first day. A copy of your timetable can be downloaded here.

In order to successfully enrol, please ensure you bring:

  • A form of photo ID
  • National Insurance number
  • Exam results slip
  • Campus fee of £70
  • If you’re over 19, you will also need to bring a copy of your advanced learner loan information.

Please note, you must meet the entry requirements for the programme you have been accepted onto in order to enrol successfully. If you do not meet requirements, your enrolment on the programme will be at the discretion of the programme leader.

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018


Autumn Study Week

Monday 22nd October 2018 - Sunday 28th October 2018


Spring Term

Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019


Spring Study Week

Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019


Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 28th June 2019


Summer Study Week

Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019


During the course, you will get the opportunity to go on a range of visits and supported work experience placements. These will take place as part of your usual lessons and you will get plenty of notice so that you save for them. The college aims to try and keep these trips and visits as cheap as possible.

Before you begin your course, you’ll need to make sure you’re prepared with the right equipment. Many of our courses need specialist health and safety clothing, but we’ve made it simple - some of your essentials and college branded clothing can be bought from our online shop.

For your course, you will need:

  • One pair of steel toe cap boots
  • One pair of college-branded overalls
  • All other Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) will be provided
  • Folder with dividers to organise your work and assessments
  • Stationery including notepad for use in class, pens and pencils.
Riseholme College
Showground Campus
North Carlton, Lincoln, LN1 2ZR

If you would like to talk to us about anything before you start, please use the details of the key person who you may need to speak to.

Get in touch