Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

BTEC Level 2 in Sport

Please arrive at the college at any time from 10am to complete your enrolment - it should take no longer than an hour. Enrolment takes place on the following days:

  • Thursday 20th August (10am - 8pm) TBC
  • Friday 21st August (10am - 3pm) TBC
  • Monday 24th August (10am - 5pm) TBC
  • Tuesday 25th August (10am - 5pm) TBC
  • Wednesday 26th August (10am - 8pm) TBC
  • Thursday 27th August (10am - 5pm) TBC
  • Friday 28th August (10am - 3pm) TBC
  • Tuesday 1st September (10am-5pm) TBC
  • Wednesday 2nd September (10am-8pm) TBC
  • Thursday 3rd September (10am-5pm) TBC
  • Friday 4th September (10am-3pm) TBC

Please follow the campus signage to find the enrolment hall. If you are unable to make it in for enrolment, please let us know by emailing enquiries@riseholme.ac.uk or by calling 01522 304600.


INDUCTION WEEK 

Induction Week starts on Monday 7th September at 9am. Please use the college buses to travel in for your first day. 

In order to successfully enrol, please ensure you bring:

  • A form of photo ID
  • National Insurance number
  • Exam results slip
  • Campus fee of £70
  • If you’re over 19, you will also need to bring a copy of your advanced learner loan information.

Please note, you must meet the entry requirements for the programme you have been accepted onto in order to enrol successfully. If you do not meet requirements, your enrolment on the programme will be at the discretion of the programme leader.

Autumn Term

Monday 7th September 2020 - Friday 11th December 2020


Autumn Half Term

Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020


Spring Term

Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 26th March 2021


Spring Half term

Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021


Summer Term

Monday 12th April 2021 - Friday 2nd July 2021


Summer Half Term

Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021


You will be required to undertake 1 weeks work experience as part of your course. We encourage students to source their own placement which is tailored to their career goals. Staff are on hand to support with this process.

We also have excellent links with a wide range of employers in the sports industry where you can discover a future career by taking part in a wide range of trips and visits. We also hold annual study trips.

You will get plenty of notice of these visits and trips so that you can save for them, although we try and keep them as cheap as possible. We have found that these activities enrich our students and your predecessors have all urged that we continue to provide a breadth of visits for you all. We are aware of the cost and so we will provide you with as much notice as possible and will always source the best deals. As part of the course students also take part in work experience/volunteering opportunities.

Before you begin your course, you’ll need to make sure you’re prepared with the right equipment. Many of our courses need specialist health and safety clothing, but we’ve made it simple - some of your essentials and college branded clothing can be bought from our online shop.

For your course, you will need:

  • Lever arch folder with dividers to organise your work and assignments
  • Stationery including notepad for use in class, pens and pencils
  • USB pen drive (for saving your work)
  • Sports clothing for practical lessons


  • Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) for your sport e.g. gum-shield or shin pads
  • Whistle
  • Waterproof outdoor clothing and footwear 
  • Towel and shower gel for post-practical showering.
Riseholme College
Showground Campus
North Carlton, Lincoln, LN1 2ZR

If you would like to talk to us about anything before you start, please use the details of the key person who you may need to speak to.

Get in touch