Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

City and Guilds Level 1 Work-Based Diploma in Land Based Operations

Please arrive at the college at any time from 10am to complete your enrolment - it should take no longer than a couple of hours. Enrolment takes place on the following days:

  • Thursday 22nd August (10am - 8pm)
  • Friday 23rd August (10am - 3pm)
  • Tuesday 27th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Wednesday 28th August (10am - 8pm)
  • Thursday 29th August (10am - 5pm)
  • Friday 30th August (10am - 3pm)

Please follow the campus signage to find the enrolment hall. If you are unable to make it in for enrolment, please let us know by emailing enquiries@riseholme.ac.uk or by calling 01522 304600.


INDUCTION WEEK 

Induction Week starts on Monday 2nd September at 9am. Please use the college buses to travel in for your first day. 

In order to successfully enrol, please ensure you bring:

  • A form of photo ID
  • National Insurance number
  • Exam results slip
  • Campus fee of £70 (if you are a further education student - more info here)
  • If you’re over 19, you will also need to bring a copy of your advanced learner loan information
  • Student Finance information (if studying a degree)

Please note, you must meet the entry requirements for the programme you have been accepted onto in order to enrol successfully. If you do not meet requirements, your enrolment on the programme will be at the discretion of the programme leader.


INDUCTION WEEK 

Induction Week starts on Monday 2nd September at 9am. Please use the college buses to travel in for your first day. 

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Friday 13th December 2019


Autumn Study Week

Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019


Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020


Spring Study Week

Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020


Easter break

Monday 6th April 2020 - Monday 20th April 2020


Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 3rd July 2020


Summer Study Week

Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020


Part of your time at college involves you undertaking work experience; some of this is completed on the college farm on a regular basis. 

There is an expectation that you will undertake work placements to support you own development and understanding of the subject area. Your course tutor will provide more information once you have enrolled. 

Before you begin your course, you’ll need to make sure you’re prepared with the right equipment. Many of our courses need specialist health and safety clothing, but we’ve made it simple - some of your essentials and college branded clothing can be bought from our online shop.

For your course, you will need:

  • A pair of strong sturdy safety boots (with steel toe-caps)
  • One pair of college-branded overalls - preferably made of cotton
  • Waterproof coveralls
  • Wellington boots
  • Folder with dividers to organise your work and assignments
  • Stationery including notepad for use in class, pens and pencils
  • USB pen drive (for saving your work).
Riseholme College
Showground Campus
North Carlton, Lincoln, LN1 2ZR

If you would like to talk to us about anything before you start, please use the details of the key person who you may need to speak to.

Get in touch